From the First Selectman

Message From

Steve Vavrek

We realize that the strength of our mission lies in our commitment to the following values:

PRIDE in our work, in our dedication to public service, and in being the best we can be.

HONESTY in all our actions with fellow employees and citizens

PARTICIPATION by citizens and Town employees in setting and attaining the Town's goals

INNOVATION in meeting the present and future needs of the Town

LOYALTY to our community and to each staff member

RESPECT for, and belief in, individual differences and the worth of every person

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

1/5/2015 - Waste Motor Oil 2015 Schedule

2015 WASTE MOTOR OIL SCHEDULE

On the second Saturday of every month, Monroe residents may drop off used motor oil
(and filters), vehicle batteries and anti-freeze FREE OF CHARGE at the Town Garage,
447 Purdy Hill Road from 8:00 AM to 11:45 AM. Proof of residency is required.
Location: 447 Purdy Hill Road (Town Garage)
Hours: 8:00 AM to 11:45 AM

Saturday, January 10, 2015
Saturday, February 14, 2015
Saturday, March 14, 2015
Saturday, April 11, 2015
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Saturday, August 8, 2015
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Saturday, December 12, 2015