From the First Selectman

A Message from the First Selectman

Founded in 1823, Monroe is an outstanding community of nearly 20,000 residents. Monroe offers award-winning schools, safe neighborhoods, beautiful parks, and growth in local business and industry. We offer the convenience of several restaurants and retail shopping while maintaining a New England, small-town charm.

Thank you for visiting the Monroe website; we continue to make more information and services available online. If you have any suggestions to improve our site, please contact me.

Ken Kellogg
First Selectman

 

Contact Us

Monroe Town Hall Offices
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, Connecticut 06468

PHONE(203) 452-2800
HOURSMonday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday
8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

1/5/2015 - Waste Motor Oil 2015 Schedule

2015 WASTE MOTOR OIL SCHEDULE

On the second Saturday of every month, Monroe residents may drop off used motor oil
(and filters), vehicle batteries and anti-freeze FREE OF CHARGE at the Town Garage,
447 Purdy Hill Road from 8:00 AM to 11:45 AM. Proof of residency is required.
Location: 447 Purdy Hill Road (Town Garage)
Hours: 8:00 AM to 11:45 AM

Saturday, January 10, 2015
Saturday, February 14, 2015
Saturday, March 14, 2015
Saturday, April 11, 2015
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Saturday, July 11, 2015
Saturday, August 8, 2015
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Saturday, October 10, 2015
Saturday, November 14, 2015
Saturday, December 12, 2015